4-14 Results

Nelson Auto Sales Super Late Models

1- Andy Fries

2- DJ Troutman

3- Matt Sponaugle

4- Travis Cottle Read more

Cosner, Vandergrift, Vanmeter, Boozel and Martin take the Queen City checkers at The Greater Cumberland Raceway

In the Highland Harley Davidson Super Late Model 30 lap feature part of the Queen City 50 it was Matt Cosner taking home the win. Cosner blasted from his pole starting position and led all 30 laps in his Rocket Chassis XR1 sponsored by Nelson Auto Sales. All time Late Model feature winner Gary Stuhler would end up second with Kyle Lee making his first appearance at the raceway coming home third.  Delaware’s Ross Robinson finished fourth followed by 2017 Late Model track champion DJ Troutman rounding the top five. Robbie Black finished 7th and picked up the extra $200 hard charger award sponsored by Bobbly Lake Motorsports. In Friday night’s qualifying it was Matt Cosner taking the MS Shock Therapy $200 Fast Time award and Matt also picked up the Shaffer Construction $500 Dash for Cash. The TC Race Cars heat winners where Cosner, Keith Jackson and Matt Sponaugle. Read more

Sponaugle, Cornell, Inglish, and Johnson earn wins at The Greater Cumberland Raceway

In the Highland Harley Davidson Super Late Model feature it was Matt Sponaugle picking up the win in the 20 lap event. Sponaugle held off a hard charging DJ Troutman to secure the victory. Troutman would end up second followed by Bob Gordon third with Wayne Johnson fourth and Chuck Harper rounding out the top five.

Mooch Cornell took home the win in the Limited Late Models after holding off a late race surge from Brain Lowery. Lowery would finish second followed by Devin Weyandt, Kenny Yoder, and Nick Tressler rounding out the top five. Read more

Weyandt, Lewis, Jesmer, Garlock, and Bechtel pick up wins at The Greater Cumberland Raceway

Devin Weyandt made an exciting last corner pass of race leader Curtis Heath to pick up the win on the Limited Late Model feature Saturday night. Heath led 14 and ¾ laps before developing an engine miss and Weyandt swept by coming off turn four to take the checkered flag. Heath would limp home second followed by Herb Hilliard, Brian Lowery, and Kayden Smith rounded out the top five.

Dylan Lewis picked up the win in the Crate Late Models for the second time this year at The Greater Cumberland Raceway. Lewis who started at the rear roared to the lead and never looked back. Michael Ott was second followed by Nick Tressler and Zach Price. Read more

Gordon, Pluta Jr, Iser, and Vanmeter pick up wins at The Greater Cumberland Raceway

Bob Gordon took the $2,000 to win Super Late Model feature leading every lap from his pole starting position. Gordon had early race pressure from the 7T of Dave Troutman and late in the race Tyler Horst ran Gordon down with a last lap effort bouncing off the infield tires only to come up short in the end. Horst came home second followed by DJ Troutman who also picked up the hard charger award earning an extra $50 from Zach’s Towing coming home third. Dave Troutman and Wayne Johnson rounded out the top five.

Jimmy Iser picked up the feature win in the Semi Late class holding off the challenges of Devon Weyandt and Brian Weyandt who finished second and third respectfully. RT Troutman and Greg Hainsey completed the top five. Read more

Lowery, Lewis, Corbin, Feight, and Iser pick up wins at The Greater Cumberland Raceway

Press Release: April 29th 2017

After morning thunder storms and overcast skies most of the day the track crew at The Greater Cumberland Raceway did a tremendous job getting the surface ready for racing competition on Saturday night.

Hyndman Pennsylvania’s Brian Lowery took the win in the Limited Late Models driving the BSL Racewrap Dodge Challenger Rocket powered by Curry Dynamics dropped to second at the start but powered by Devin Weyandt midway through the race and never looked back. Kayden Smith also got by Weyandt and finished second with Weyandt coming home third and Herb Hilliard fourth. Read more

Racing Returns to The Greater Cumberland Raceway winners Bookwalter, Troutman, Lewis, and Garlock.

After five long years the wait was finally over and racing returned to the Allegany County Fairgrounds for the opening night of the 2017 racing season. A packed house was in attendance for the grand re-opening of the raceway and seen some exciting racing on a superior racing surface.

In the Semi Late feature it was Ridge Bookwalter taking home the win with a last lap pass of Jimmy Iser to take his first ever Semi Late feature win. Jimmy Iser was second followed by Travis Calhoun, RT Troutman, and Jimmy Sacco. Read more